‘Tree of Life’ Trailer: Roots Run Deep…

Terence Malik must be one hell of a soulful man. Now I’ll admit, I’m all for pondering (wo)man’s place on earth, and connection to nature etc etc, but The Thin Red Line had me as bored as a cucumber waiting to be used in a sandwich (it’s not the first salad item you think of adding is it?). Anyway, I still like to try to find my deep affinity with life and so on, so things like Malik‘s trailer for Tree of Life will constantly appeal to me. Plus I’m not going to lie to you, I’m a Brad Pitt fan (seriously, who isn’t?), and a Sean Penn fan (seriously, who is?), and this new woman who everyone is currently talking about (A LOT) Jessica Chastain doesn’t look half bad either. So, what’s there to complain about? Nowt.

Check out the trailer below and get familiar.

Leave a comment